Upcoming Events

 

lent2018

Lenten Calendar

2019

 

Sunday March 10, Lent 1

Rev. Ann Corbet

 

Sunday March 17, Lent 2

Rev. Ann Corbet

 

Sunday March 24, Lent 3

Rev. Elaine Strawbridge

 

Sunday March 31, Lent 4

Rev. Ann Corbet

 

Sunday April 7, Lent 5

Rev. Ann Corbet

 

Sunday April 14

Palm Sunday

Rev. Heather McLean

 

Thursday April 18, 7:00pm

Maundy Thursday

Rev. Heather McLean

 

good friday

Friday April 19, 10:30am

Good Friday

Rev. Dr. Anne Beattie-Stokes

 

flower (2)

Sunday April 21

Easter Sunday

Rev. Heather McLean

Please bring one living flower per person for the flowering of the cross.

 

 

 

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________

 

 

pizzaPizza & Movie Night

Join us on Saturday April 6 at 5:30pm for pizza, salad, dessert, and a movie for only $7/person. A new sign-up sheet is out in the hallway, or call the office.

 

chicken bbqAnnual Chicken BBQ

Save the date! Saturday May 4 – 4:30pm-7:00pm Tickets are now on sale for this event. We will be serving up a ½ chicken dinner, including salads, rolls, dessert and drinks for $17.00 for adults, $9.00 for children under 12 with ¼ chicken. Takeout tickets are also available. Bring your family, friends and neighbours to the great dinner in support of your church.

 

gift bagsMother’s Day Gift Bags

Mother’s Day is May 12th, and we are asking you to please help women from the ‘London Abused Women’s Centre’ in time for Mother’s Day. Fill a gift bag with personal care items (we have a list available). We will collect your bags by Sunday May 5th, for distribution. Please see a member of Pastoral Care to get the list. Thanks.